• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cook N Serve Pudding to Use in Trifle?

In summary, the conversation discusses making a PB cup trifle and the dilemma of not having instant pudding. The solution is to use cook n serve pudding and to add melted PB when the pudding is starting to set. The process may take longer but the end result is still good. The conversation also includes some humor and the trifle is described as rich and delicious.
babywings76
Gold Member
I really am craving Janet's PB cup trifle. I bought everything I needed, or so I thought. I realized I don't have the instant pudding. I have vanilla instant (not sure I would like that instead) or I have the cook n serve pudding. I have never used that kind of pudding before. Is there a way to do it in the microwave? Would I be able to use it for the trifle tonight, or does it have to cool down a certain amount of time? How should I incorporate the peanut butter into it-while it's cooking or after?

So I googled it. Some one has asked this question before. Well, not about Janet's trifle and having to mix melted PB into the pudding. ;) But advice was given that I could cook the pudding, then put it in a bowl and put it over ice in another bowl (our SS bowls are perfect for this!). So now, I just have to see if it'll work with adding the PB to it. I think I'll melt the PB and then when the pudding is starting to set, I'll whisk it in.

Don't you love my dumb posts where I go off to answer myself?! :D :blushing:

I agree with your answer to yourself!

You sound like me...once I have a craving in mind, I would be trying like mad to make that thing! Hope it turns out well for you, since I am on the prowl for chocolate tonight too! lol