• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Consultant gifts

Do you give a consultant gift?

• Yes, under $10.00

Votes: 6 66.7%
  • Yes, $10-$20

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Yes, over $20

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 1 11.1%

• Total voters
Feb 20, 2016
Does every consultant give a gift to their host? The director I signed up with gives a nice gift (choice of classic stone, large cutting board, cool n serve, Brie baker, etc) to every host. I'm just starting out; is this type of gift normal?

kam

Legacy Member
Staff member
Mar 17, 2006
I usually just gave one of the nicer items from the supply order for give-aways and a Season's Best. Once I got going and had a surplus of products I didn't want or need I might give a nicer item to a repeat host. But, since you are starting out you most likely would have to buy those nicer items - so I would say no.

Another thought might be when the new products are available at half off (not sure if they are in packages still or open stock) - you might want to pick up a few items that you may not want - but would be a good price point for a free gift for a good host. I know when I first started, the new products were mostly in packages, so many times, I would get a package that contained most of what I wanted but would always end up with a few items I didn't really need. I would use those as gifts sometimes.

melizabeth35

Novice Member
Feb 20, 2012
I typically give them a Season's best - I don't think larger gifts are expected. :) Good luck!

cochef

Veteran Member
Gold Member
Jul 8, 2007
Pampered Chef is very generous to our Hosts, so I don't think they expect extra from the Consultant. I give a Seasons Best, from which they have picked their show recipe, and then have her guests sign it before they leave. My Hosts are very happy with that.

kam

Legacy Member
Staff member