• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How should I set up for craft fairs?

You can also offer a "show special" where they can place an order at the fair and receive a discount or free gift with their purchase. This way, they can still get the product they want but also have the option to order additional items from the catalog. In summary, when setting up for craft fairs, it is important to have your products on display and not sell them directly from the table. Instead, focus on making connections and booking cooking shows or offering the business opportunity. It is not recommended to invest a lot of money in cash and carry items, as it can be difficult to predict what customers will want to purchase. Rather, consider offering a show special
ashleypc
Im new to this sort of thing.....How are we supposed to set up for craft fairs? I mean, do we have all brand new items set out still in their packages or have them opened and sitting on the table? I see alot of tables set up with items opened and sitting on the table but what about if the item is a gift for someone? Wouldnt they want it to still be in the box it came in?

You set up your products to show. You take orders just like at a show. Items are delivered,new with warranty. You can do a raffle to get names and contact info, offer incentives for people to book shows (I did "book a show today, get your pick of anything from my tool turn about free at your show").

Check the threads about vendor fairs for pictures and such.

Don't you have customers wanting to buy those products though? Since every other booth has a table/s full of products to buy right there and then doesnt it seem wierd to a customer to not be able to actually buy the physical item right there that they are looking at? It seems a bit wierd to me I guess.