• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Combined show with TS

Apr 13, 2010
I attended a TS party yesterday afternoon...the consultant asked me about "piggy back" or doing a combined show...she said she has a show next monday night and asked if i would be interested in bringing a few of my products. I am new to PC, I havent even done my 1st show yet...any ideas on this? TIA

kayleigh

Mar 26, 2010
My mom used to sell TS and we did several shows together. We worked together to use a recipe that incorporated her food items and my cooking items. We normally did several recipes that complimented each other. We each did a 20 minute or so demo of our products and the importance ... blah blah and people loved it. Pampered Chef did better in sales but we had a blast!

raebates

Legend Member
Staff member
Dec 6, 2005
I choose not to do combined shows. I feel it divides the host's loyalties and the guests' dollars. Others have differing opinions, and I'm sure they'll share their wisdom. The main thing is to not commit to something unless you're comfortable with it.

babywings76

Legend Member
Gold Member
Jun 19, 2008
The fact that she's inviting you to come along to one of hers first is kind of nice and might mean she'd be a good one to do this with. BUT...what about the host? If she's the host, that's one thing, but if it's a regular show won't the host be confused having a PC person coming along, too? And that does put the guests in an awkward situation. They'll not be expecting PC there probably.

I've heard some consultants swap parties w/ other DS consultants. Some with wonderful success, others with terrible results. Then there are times people do combo parties. Again some with success, others not.

You can search the threads and read up on some of those situations.

gailz2

Gold Member
Jun 1, 2007