• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Pampered Chef's Showstoppers: A Failed Attempt at Chocolate Bowls

In summary, the speaker is a new PC business owner who attempted to make chocolate bowls for their upcoming show. However, the attempt was unsuccessful and they are seeking tips and advice from others who have tried the same technique. They are determined to create an impressive and memorable experience for their guests.
HJPChef
I am fairly new at the PC business and I have my second show coming up next weekend. I tried making the chocolate bowls (from PC's showstoppers) today and I failed, badly! I consider myself pretty good in the kitchen, but this was very disappointing. After dipping the balloons in chocolate, and letting them harden, it was the end result that went downhill. When I pierced the balloons and tried to remove them was when I had so much trouble. The balloons literally stuck to the chocolate (and they had been in the refrigerator for 15 minutes). When I did remove one balloon, a layer of latex was still on the chocolate. Has anyone tried this before and if so, can you give me some tips. I would love to do something impressive that guests will remember and talk about with other possible hosts.

Thanks so much!

Do a search and type in "chocolate and balloon" (no need for the quotes). There are a couple of good threads about the balloon experience and do's & dont's.