1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Cheaper rates than the coference hotels

1. Chef Bobby

Chef Bobby Veteran Member Gold Member

Last year we stayed at the Essex Hotel which is on the other side of the street from the Chicago Hilton where the buses park. The rates average $126 a night for wave one for a standard double or king. I'll be there again this year.

Apr 16, 2009
  2. DessertDivaFL

DessertDivaFL Veteran Member Gold Member

This is my first time going to NC and I am going with directors and above in my cluster who have been there before. I suggested we get a hotel that is cheaper yet close to one of the designated hotels. They said it is much easier to stay at one of the PC selected hotels. We are staying at the Chicago Hilton which is fine because we are getting that 2 bed 2 bath room. Wahoo! Ladies need their bathroom space! LOL

Apr 16, 2009
  3. pkd09

pkd09 Future Director Silver Member

The first 3 years we did not stay at a conference hotel....this year we are. I looked at the website for the Essex and it looks really nice. About $40 cheaper per night.

Apr 16, 2009
  4. Chef Bobby

Two years ago I stayed at the Chicago Hilton and had two beds and two bathrooms to myself. I didn't need that much space, but it was my first time.

Unless you are wealthy, don't eat anything in the Hilton's dining room across from the check in counter.

Apr 16, 2009
  5. raebates

raebates Legend Member Staff Member

Yeah, there are plenty of places within a few blocks to get something to eat.

Apr 16, 2009
  6. chefann

chefann Legend Member Gold Member