• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Finding Balance as a Pampered Chef Consultant

In summary, my recruiter quit, my original recruiter gave me to her, the new recruiter is calling non-stop and is getting annoyed with me, and I'm considering quitting because of the harassment.
Lexif424
I have only been a consultant for a few months. My original recruiter quit before I was able to sign up so she gave my info to her recruiter. At first everything was great but now she is call me non-stop. I appreciate the support but its like borderline harassment. The last straw was when she got annoyed with me for not answering while I was at work and asked for my work number so that I am always reachable. She was not happy when I said no. I work in a hospital and I joined pampered chef to have fun. I have done about 2 shows a month which is what I wanted out of this. since that last conversation I have refused to answer her calls. I stopped listening to the voicemail from her because I know how annoyed she was if I didn't answer one time, now it has been several days.
I love pampered chef and I love being a consultant but I hate being on a leash. if I cant change, I may have to quit. :(

Wow! Usually it's the other way around...no support! I would recommend contacting her upline director, explain the situation, and ask her how best to handle it and see if she should intervene. Together you can work this out. You don't want to lose your recruiter's support and perhaps she is trying to overcompensate since you were basically handed to her and you two didn't have any prior relationship. Consider yourself fortunate that you have someone REALLY wanting to help!