• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Needing Encouragement: Struggles of a Consultant

In summary, the author is discouraged about their business and feels like they have not been able to get anyone to book a show other than a catalog show. They started this business not knowing a lot of people and their current situation does not look good. They suggest focusing on cooking shows as a better marketing option and increasing your list of 100 customers. If you think you can, or you think you can't ... you're probably right!
ChefAndiHV
Gold Member
I need a little encouragement today. I am bummed about my business. I have been a Consultant since October 29 of last year and things are not going well. December was my best month with about $ 1200 in sales, and things have not been the same since. I have not been able to get anyone to book a show other than a catalog show. I had one hopeful for March but that fell through and now I do not know what to do. I have the Dots Catalog tote that I carry everywhere with me, but no one seems to want to ask me about PC. I am at a loss for how to better market my business. I need some pointers. I started this business not knowing a lot of people. My Mom has had a catalog show at work, I did one at work and no body bought anything. My supervisor did a catalog show through her church and I had two others lined up for November that never produced any sales. I am sorry to be so long winded. Please help if you can, and if not I would just like to say thanks for listening to me vent . :(