1. Join Chef Success Today!
    Get support for your PC business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of support threads! Totally Free!
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Booths Booth Space, need help

Tags:
  1. ChefVicki

ChefVicki Novice Member

Hi Everyone, I am new to this fourm, but it seems really great. I have been with PC for 2 years now but this weekend I am doing a booth at a Womens Expo. I need some ideas of what has worked for all of you. I was thinking of offering a free kitchen show as a drawing?? What do you think of that--I would provide all the ingred. for the show along with plates cups and napkins and such. I really need to build my bookings so any ideas you have would be greatly appreciated. :)

Apr 12, 2005
  2. KathyG

KathyG Novice Member

Booth

I have done a few booths this past year and this is what I do. I usually do a booth with a few other consultants and we have found that the best thing to offer for the drawing is to do a gift certificate (we usually do $30). We started with a product received for the drawing but then it seemed like people were not as interested in our booth if they didn't care about the product they could receive for free or if they already had it. The gift certificate seemed to work well.

As far as the free kitchen show we use that in a different way. If you call the people that marked no on your door prize slip you can tell them they didn't win the drawing but they did win a free show!

Keep browsing this posting board for booths! You will find a lot of great ideas! :D

Apr 12, 2005
  3. Booth Rental

My recruiter and I did a booth at a craft show, We had alot of interest. As a prize , she gave away a cookbook. We split up the leads between us. One hint I can give you , have the people fill out the draw slip COMPLETELY!

Apr 16, 2005
  4. BethCooks4U

BethCooks4U Legend Member Gold Member

booth leads