• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Creating a Booking Tree? Need a Template? Ask Here!

In summary, Julie Weitz's tree is the best I've seen. I doubt you will be able to find it anywhere but her web site.
ChefDebi
I am trying to put together a booking tree and wondered if anyone has a template for the booking cards to put on the tree before I go ahead and create something from scratch. I looked in the files and didn't see anything. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I'm just starting out and need to get bookings! Thanks!!:D:D

What I do is so simple. 1) purchase a photo tree from someplace like Dollartree. Mine is a cute pink "tree" that has flowers for the part that holds your cards (photos). 2) I just take index cards, write my next "open and available" dates usually within the next 2 weeks. I usually list around 4 or 5 different cards. On each card at the bottom I list a prize I will give away if they book that particular date. Usually something inexpensive like a mini spatula. The closer the date is the larger the product I might give away. Funny thing is: people like the tree but that date might not work for them but they still book maybe even a few days after what I'm offering. Been working VERY well for me!!! I have them take the card that they are interested in booking, have them fill out the back of the card with their info (name, email, phone #) and hand it back to me. They NEVER have to see my messy calendar and any of my personal appointments!

I love that idea! I think I will try that at my open house and at my next few shows.

I got the idea at Leadership and have been pretty faithful with using it too!