• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Black Friday Sale Vs Invited Guest to Upcoming Shows

BeckyC5830

Feb 18, 2009
I really want to put out the Black Friday/Cyber Monday email to my contact list. I'm offering free delivery to my house or a $4.25 credit. My dilemma is I don't want to compete with my hosts who will hold shows in the next few weeks. I'm thinking about omitting those names I know who are invited to the shows.

I'm just wondering what others have done in the past. This is my first Black Friday I've been a PC consultant.

wadesgirl

Legend Member
Gold Member
Jul 25, 2007
I just sent the email to everyone! You don't want to leave anyone out, you never know what will happen.

babywings76

Legend Member
Gold Member
Jun 19, 2008
I'm curious too. I use iContact and so I don't know how to deselect certain people. I just sent it to everyone. I have one catty show going on right now and the host will have just gotten my sale notice. I also have a show on Dec. 12th, so I'm hoping this doesn't hurt or annoy my hosts. Hopefully they'll think of it as a typical Black Friday sale that every store/business seems to do and won't hold it against me. We'll just have to see, I guess.

Jul 24, 2009
When I sent mine out, I purposly left out the hosts/guests I knew were coming up in the week before & after the sale. I didnt want my hosts to get the short end of the stick so to speak

Jun 4, 2009
I also have a quandry about the Black Friday thing... My Mystery Host (open house) is the very next weekend and I sent invites to EVERYONE on my contacts. I guess I'll have to pass on this opportunity unless I just hit my contacts from out of town?:confused:

ChefBeckyD

Legend Member
Gold Member
Sep 20, 2005