1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Sales Black Friday Sale Vs Invited Guest to Upcoming Shows

1. BeckyC5830

BeckyC5830 Member

I really want to put out the Black Friday/Cyber Monday email to my contact list. I'm offering free delivery to my house or a $4.25 credit. My dilemma is I don't want to compete with my hosts who will hold shows in the next few weeks. I'm thinking about omitting those names I know who are invited to the shows.

I'm just wondering what others have done in the past. This is my first Black Friday I've been a PC consultant.

Nov 25, 2009
  2. wadesgirl

wadesgirl Legend Member Gold Member

I just sent the email to everyone! You don't want to leave anyone out, you never know what will happen.

Nov 25, 2009
  3. babywings76

babywings76 Legend Member Gold Member

I'm curious too. I use iContact and so I don't know how to deselect certain people. I just sent it to everyone. I have one catty show going on right now and the host will have just gotten my sale notice. I also have a show on Dec. 12th, so I'm hoping this doesn't hurt or annoy my hosts. Hopefully they'll think of it as a typical Black Friday sale that every store/business seems to do and won't hold it against me. We'll just have to see, I guess.

Nov 25, 2009
  4. leslieprichett

leslieprichett Member

When I sent mine out, I purposly left out the hosts/guests I knew were coming up in the week before & after the sale. I didnt want my hosts to get the short end of the stick so to speak

5. I also have a quandry about the Black Friday thing... My Mystery Host (open house) is the very next weekend and I sent invites to EVERYONE on my contacts. I guess I'll have to pass on this opportunity unless I just hit my contacts from out of town?:confused:

Nov 25, 2009
  6. ChefBeckyD

ChefBeckyD Legend Member Gold Member