• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is Attending a Convention Worthwhile for a Newbie in Finances and PC?

In summary, the Furry Guiy and I talked about NC and whether it is worth the cost. He agreed that it is, but added that it's important to have a plan and to use what you learn. Amy said it's important to have a plan and to use what you learn, but also to be willing to go into debt for something if you can't afford it.
dkitten13
I am a newbie and really want to go to convention. I honestly ask how helpful you all find this. I am beyond underground in finances and will make money with PC (positive thoughts positive thoughts!) but should really be using to catch up on bills. However, if NC is going to assist me in exceeding further and reaching my goals it might be the right trade-off.

Any thoughts!

It is all what you take out of it! But yes I do believe that it is very helpful to your business. I believe any and all training we can get is helpful to us, no matter the cost. Last year I took a class about recruiting interviews and it changed my business. I went home and recruit 5 people in 2 1/2 months! You just never know what you will learn or who you will meet.

I think for new consultants who are seriously interested in making this a business it really gives you a better view of the big picture and all you can make this business be for you. Just the fact that you are so interested and said "reaching my goals" means that you are on the right track. If you feel it would be a benefit to you then go for it.

dkitten, last year at this time, I had all but given up on PC. But something happened in June to make me think about giving it another shot. (I was about 6 months away from giving it up completely and I did lose my career sales.)