• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Are There Any Runners on Cs? I Have Been Running for the Past 2

In summary, if you are a runner and have been for the past two years, you are experienced and have been participating in area 5ks. You are currently training for a half marathon in November. You are looking for advice on how to reduce time.
Shawnna
Gold Member
Are there any runners on CS? I have been running for the past 2 years...only seriously and consistantly for the past 6 months. I have been participating in area 5ks. And, I have talked my husband...finally...into running with me. He has been running for about a month.

I have gradually reduced my time...PR yesterday was 30 min. 24 seconds. My husband finished in 27 min and 4 seconds. We only have 2 runs left this summer and they are both before the 4th. However, we are on week 3 of training for a half-marathon in November.

So, my question for my fellow runners is do you have any suggestions/tricks to help reduce time? I have been doing some strength training...not a lot...and trying to push a little harder for short distances. I am limited on places to run here in my small rural town. I am not a big eater and struggle to make sure I eat enough and drink enough water throughout the day, so even some diet tips would help.

If we have several runners on here perhaps we can start a runners group.

Thanks for your help.

Re: RunnersOk...I will give this another try...lol. Surely there is someone on here that is a runner.

And, if there are no runners, I could still use some encouragement and motivation for my marathon training. Quotes, scriptures, etc... would be appreciated.

I had a good 3.15 mile run this morning...it was hot today (106 with high humidity) but I was able to get out early enough it wasn't too bad.