• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Anyone Tried Lasagna in Dcb W/No Boil Noodles

Well I'm not 100% sure but I'm assuming Boca Crumbles are like ground up non beef beef. I know Boca Burgers are soy burgers (and delicious) So I'm guessing boca crumbles are the soy version of ground beef. I'm interested to try this recipe. I've only used non boil noodles once for lasagna in oven and was not impressed and have never bought non boil noodles again. Prefer to make with traditional noodles that require...You are correct, the Boca Crumbles are soy-based ground beef. I've never used them before but I'm definitely going to try this recipe. Thanks for the clarification! :)
BeckyC5830
Has anyone tried this yet? What's your experience? I want to make it for dinner tonight and would appreciate any tips. Otherwise I'll have tips to share with you later this evening. ;)

Thanks.

That is the only way I know how to make it & I just follow directions but I make it in the oven not microwave.

I should've clarified that I wanted to put the Lasagna in the microwave, not the oven.

Anyway, I did it and it was wonderful! Used four layers of noodles, sauce, boca crumbles and cheese sauce -- it was excellent. Microwaved covered on high 15 minutes -- next time I will check it around 13 minutes. Then I let it set for 15 minutes while my Garlic Bites baked -- they were good too.

BeckyC5830 said:
I should've clarified that I wanted to put the Lasagna in the microwave, not the oven.

Anyway, I did it and it was wonderful! Used four layers of noodles, sauce, boca crumbles and cheese sauce -- it was excellent. Microwaved covered on high 15 minutes -- next time I will check it around 13 minutes. Then I let it set for 15 minutes while my Garlic Bites baked -- they were good too.