1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Any preggo chefs going to conference??

1. kittychef

kittychef Member

What are you bringing with you to make it a little easier? I'm 7 months and this is my first time going to conference I'm really excited!!

Jul 11, 2009
  2. NooraK

NooraK Legend Member Gold Member

I am not pregnant, but thinking back to how I felt at 7 months, here are a few things:
    -A bottle for water (though I'm bringing one anyway :) )
    -Lots of snacks - There isn't much time or many places to get food between classes/sessions, and having some fruit and cereal bars or nuts or something might help
    -A Boppy Wedge - At that point my stomach was big enough that sleeping was getting uncomfortable. I bought a little wedge shaped pillow (which may be helpful at home, too).

I can't think of much else that would be special for you to bring, but I hope that helps.

Jul 11, 2009
  3. pjpamchef

pjpamchef Member Silver Member

I was 36 weeks when I went to my first NC, and I'd add to previous post very good walking shoes!!!

Jul 11, 2009
  4. DebbieJ

DebbieJ Legend Member

I am 32.5 weeks and just returned from wave 1.

My best advice? The things you will need the most are patience and thick skin. I CANNOT believe how many woman came up to me and asked how far along I was and then proceeded to make a rude comment about how big I was. UN-FRICKEN-REAL!

Honestly, there is very little walking this year b/c all the workshops are in Building E along with all the booths and general session. People kept asking me if I was doing okay with all the walking when in reality I got sick of SITTING so much! On Day 2 I actually purposely walked across the bridge and back in between workshops to get some exercise and stretch my legs.