• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

After a Light Snow on Christmas Day (The First in 70 Years-On This

In summary, the weather is changing, but it is still cold and snowy outside. Schools are open and people are driving.
lockhartkitchen
After a light snow on Christmas day (The first in 70 years-on this date) we were teased with it last night for a short time, and nothing in the morning. I have insomnia. I'm glad. I'm looking out my window and watching beautiful white snowflakes coming down. Temperatures are staying low. I hope we don't have school tomorrow. Hee Hee, I'm a teacher and still a child at heart.

Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow!!!!

Wear your PJ's inside out!!

I would just go to Mt HOOD-----when I lived in Portland-----

I taught for 8 years before I resigned at the end of last year to be a SAHM. So, I know what you mean about snow. I firmly believe that teachers are worse than kids when it comes to getting excited about snow and hoping for snow days. :D It used to crack my husband up... :)

I got some snow over here you call all have!:grumpy: I don't think the teachers at my kids' school are excited about snow, at least not after months of it! And with the fact the kids have it everywhere and get their clothes soaked and then they are cold! Especially my daughters second grade teacher, boy she has her hands full!

Snow is in the forcast for the next week! Some of them are going to be some pretty intense storms! And life goes on as normal here. My son is in 6th grade and we have never had a snow day, or had school canceled! They've gone to school in power outages and everything. I guess the school has a good generator!:)
So come on over.... you can have it! LOL!;)

Last edited: