• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Want to Boost Your Party Bookings? Here's Some Advice!

In summary, Debbie advises new Pampered Chef participants to have fun, offer free stuff to guests, and to get comfortable with their show before booking more.
txmom315
I am new to Pampered Chef! I had my first show at $672!!!! I am so excited to be part of such a great business! I wanted to find out if anyone had any advice as to how to generate bookings at cooking shows! I would appreciate any advice at all!
Thanks so much!
txmom315

bribe them.......its amazing what a $1 cook book will get you!!

just have fun!My first month of shows I got zero bookings because I think I was too uptight and nervous. After that I relaxed and got comfortable and the bookings are now consistent, I believe because I have fun and they do too! I have tried booking incentives but dont' get any more than when I don't offer something extra. So my advice enjoy your self, have fun and they will to and want to book a show! :D

Congrats on your first show, how exciting! Bribing does often work, but I believe that if you relax and have fun it is infectious and other people will want to have the same fun too! Keep the energy and excitement and all will go well.

Good luck with show #2!

Offer Free Stuff!!Yes as much as we would like to think our having fun and showing off the PC stuff will infect the whole crowd and then everyone will book a show, or even just a few the only time I get bookings is because of the HOST Benefit where my host gets their host monthly special. My hosts do most of my bookings before the show!!
I'm not knocking that fun show idea either, I have had some ladies do a show because they love to entertain. But FREE stuff really gets them motivated.