• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

aNewbie and Already Frustrated and Discouraged

In summary, MrsNetNut is a new consultant that is having difficulty finding leads and friends to help her with her pamper business. She is struggling with her lack of financial resources and her recruiter's unwillingness to help her. She has decided to look for leads outside of her friends and family, looking for craft bazaars and community events.
MrsNetNut404
Hi Everyone,

I am a brand new consultant that signed up on Friday. At first I was SO excited and inspired, but that has quickly worn off and been replaced with frustration and discouragement. You see, I have a very small group of friends and all of my family are 2,000 miles away on the other side of the country. Before I signed up my friends seemed very supportive but now that I have signed up and am asking people to do shows, everyone is conveniently too busy. And my in-laws...Don't EVEN get me started!:mad: Talk about LAME excuses! I was so hopeful that I could reach my $1250 in 30 days, but now its looking like it may take a much longer than I had hoped.

However, whether this is a good thing or not, I am not sure, but this is making me more and more determined to be successful at this with or without their STUPID help! UGH!!! GRRR!:mad: