• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

3 Fb Parties - 1 Great - 2 a Bust!

They should be able to help you with getting the CC info if you have submitted the orders on their site.
bluexoxo
Helloar all!

My first posting here - be gentle :)

I am a new PC consultant who jumped in with both feet by doing three FB parties immediately. One was quite successful, the other two a total bust. :cry: I'm about to submit the parties, however because the two that didn't work well are under the $150 I'm obviously unable to submit it as a party. I have no problem doing them as individual sales (even combined the parties didn't equal the $150) but I am unable to change their Credit Card information. I am assuming that I have to contact those individuals who DID purchase something and ask them if they want to cancel their order or re-do their payment information? There's no way around it right? Just want to be sure before I look like an a$$.

Thanks everyone!
~Marcia

Unfortunately you will have to contact them to get their payment info. I'd tell them that you have to combine some orders to save them on the shipping and that you are $xx away from what you need. Then ask if they can wait for a bit while you find that order or if they want to just pay the direct shipping on their order.If they are already paying direct shipping then just tell them that you had a glitch and PC needs their CC info again.Welcome to CS and to TPC!! Home parties are your bread and water so "get on the phone"!

I would advise contacting them anyway because their shipping costs are going to be higher. I have learned the hard way to always write down CC numbers in case this happens or I just managed to fat-finger a digit. I then shred the numbers after the party is submitted.