• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Honoring My Dad: Fundraising for Leukemia Research & Care

In summary, the individual is new to PC and wants to do a fundraiser for leukemia in honor of their late father. They plan to split the funds between the Oncology unit and the Leukemia Society and are seeking advice and resources on how to plan and execute the fundraiser. Suggestions include setting a goal, choosing a fundraising method, partnering with other businesses or organizations, promoting the fundraiser, offering incentives, and getting creative. Resources such as the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's website and guidance from the hospital are also recommended.
jj16
Gold Member
Hello All. I'm very new to PC within my 1st 30 days.

I was thinking of doing a fundraiser for luekemia. Part of it is selfish because I need bookings in a HUGE way but part of it is very personal for me. 5 years ago my Dad passed away from AML or Acute Myeloid Leukemia. What I'd like to do is to split it between the Oncology unit of the hospital he went to and the Leukemia Society. Not sure if this is possible. He got a blood transfusion once a week and a platelet transfusion every day for two years. During that time I became extremely close to the doctors and nurses. I'd like to designate the funds for medical equipment to the Oncology unit and to research for the Society (Again I'm not sure if I can do this).

Also, any suggestions or resources where I could go for more information on how to do fundraisers or tips would be greatly appreciated. I did go by the hospital and picked up a packet and they gave me the name of the person I need to contact but I don't want to approach her until I know what I'm doing or at least have a plan of attack.

Thanks