• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Reaching $15K in Career Sales: My Journey and Excitement for More!

R
RachelNguyen
Yippee! I just submitted a $600 show this morning and it brought me to the 15K mark. I am very excited to get my raise!

I have been at this since January, which means my monthly average is $2500. I feel really happy with that!

Chugging towards the 3K mark this month so I can get some free stuff!

Love,
Rachel

Congratulations! I am just began in May. I cannot wait to reach the point of a raise!

Way To goRachel~

Way to go on the $15K. How in the world do you do it. I'm just starting out and I feel like I'm begging people to buy or book shows. I have had one show submitted and it started as an open house with terrible sales, but one booking. I ended up closing it at 387.00. I have a show this week where the hostess has invited around 30 people, but only 4 have RSVP'd and she's been reminding them. I have one catalog show currently going, but she claims that all of her friends are broke and her sales are less than $100. I have another gal doing a catalog show but she hasn't even handed out the catalogs yet. I sent out a flyer today to everyone I know offering 10% off anything Red, White or Blue in the catalog in hopes that I could drum up some business that way. However, I'm starting to get sad that my first month isn't taking off like I hoped it would. I feel like I'm bugging people to buy with all the sales and special incentives that I'm ramming down their throats! :eek:

Any words of advice?

Wow Rachel.. You have some business for yourself! Congratulations to you! To be in the business for less than 6 months (am I right?) and get that far is fantastic!! Yes please tell us how you do it.. what games you play? recruits, etc.?

:)