• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Dealing with Allergies as a Consultant: What Would You Do?

In summary, the speaker has been a consultant for many years but has recently met someone who is interested in hosting a show despite having seven cats in their home. The speaker has a severe cat allergy, but is willing to make accommodations to host the show or find an alternative location. They also express surprise at how someone living on a military base could have seven cats when there is usually a two pet limit. Other speakers in the conversation share similar experiences with cat allergies and offer suggestions for handling the situation.
pcsharon1
Gold Member
Okay, so I've been a consultant for many years now - but I have always been a very part-time, almost hobby consultant. I've done about 250 shows - breaks down to about 2-3 a month (I took almost a year off when we moved to Germany). Anyway..........

I have a allergy to cats. It's not so severe that I can't be in a house with them at all, but at times I can have a really bad reaction. Lots of factors such as what type of cat, is the cat a "people" cat that likes to be around all the time, how often and WELL does the owner clean. I am easily susceptable to airway issues anyway - regularly have strep (I know that not really an airway issue), brochitus that often turns to pneumonia, sinus infections, etc.