• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Tax Tips for the Pampered Chef Consultant: Avoiding an Audit

In summary, it seems that you can make a profit as long as you take out some deductions to show in the black and do not have a three year streak of being in the red.
danielsdundee
A gal from the gym and I were talking about taxes. I told her I'm a Consultant with the Pampered Chef and that I was inputting all my deductions and she told me that you can only show a loss on your business for only 3 years in a row then a red flag might come up for a poss audit. Is this true?? I'm working on my 3rd year starting next month and I'm freaked out about the poss of an audit. With all the mileage, ect that we do I can't see how you can not take a loss on your business. I do my taxes on Turbo Tax and feel really good now about doing it. Thanks for sharing your input.:)

I've heard that too, but this is my second year, and I am actually in the black ... I don't think it's that hard to come out with a profit, even if it's just a little bit of one! :)

I have heard the same thing. If I were you I would take out some deductions to show yourself in the black, by just a little bit. I think it would be worth it, to NOT have to deal with the IRS!

I have about $1275 to take out to just get into the black...what am I doing wrong. I will go back through and take out what I can to get into the black. Is it better to be in the black or red when you have a business? What does it mean for your return? I guess I don't understand it. Everyone says write off what you can, but now this. AAAAHHH....frustating:grumpy: