• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Soda Bread in Silicone Floral CuPampered Chefake?

In summary, using a silicone floral cup for making soda bread has several advantages. It allows for even baking and easy release of the bread without the need for greasing or flouring the pan, while also adding a decorative touch. The silicone floral cup is oven safe, dishwasher safe, and can be used for a variety of recipes besides soda bread. However, it is not recommended to use metal utensils with the cup as it may damage the non-stick surface.
janezapchef
Gold Member
Ok, since my corned beef in the dcb didn't work, I thought maybe this would. I've never made soda bread, so, I have no idea of the consistency of the batter or anything like that. Has anyone tried this though or think it might work?

My hubby is a baker by trade (in Ireland they either did trades or college) - he said the consistancy is very thick - not watery - follow the directions in the recipe - think biscuits - he even flours the barpan when he makes loafs for us - Although he isn't a baker anymore, (its been 22 years) he still knows how to make the bread and decorate the cakes -

Do you think it will work this way (in floral cupcake pan), Dor?

I doubt you will get the pretty flowers - if its scones you want just make them in little meatball size on the bar pan - then squish them down flat or roll the dough and use a measure all cup for a cut out - hth