• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What are some ideas for a show-stopping trifle bowl salad recipe?

In summary, to make a trifle bowl salad, layer your ingredients in a clear glass trifle bowl starting with greens, followed by toppings like vegetables, fruits, and protein, and ending with dressing. Good ingredients to use include mixed greens, cucumbers, tomatoes, bell peppers, avocado, grilled chicken, nuts, and fruits. You can make it ahead of time, but add dressing before serving. To clean, rinse with warm water and mild dish soap. A regular bowl can be used, but won't have the same visual appeal as a trifle bowl. Make sure it has enough depth for the layers.
britterg
I'm new to PC and this site so I'm a bit overwhelmed trying to find things. I'm looking for a side dish recipe for the trifle bowl to have at the family Christmas get together. Some kind of salad, but preferably no lettuce. It could be sort of like a dessert. Usually have watergate, but it's not layered and doesn't have a visual "wow" factor. Main dish will probably be prime rib. Any suggestions are appreciated. Thanks!

Here are a few pages of salads, Most prob have lettuce. But there are a few fruit salads and some potato salads Good Luck.

Mara

Attachments

• TrifleSalads.pdf
    92.4 KB · Views: 777
I use mine for cornbread salad

I'll take a look. Thanks!!