• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Questions:How can I make my first multi-vendor open house event a success?

In summary, this woman is expecting a lot of people at her home, but only a few of them actually showed up. She recommends bringing a limited amount of products and not trying to be the caterer for the event. She also recommends not overloading on food.
JennLizFran
Gold Member
I need advice! I was invited to participate in a multi-vendor open house at someone's home. I've spoken with the woman through e-mail, and everything sounds great! There will be mary kay, silpada, sell your gold, party lite, and me! She plans on me doing a demo at my booth last, but people will be free to wander and mingle throughout. She's expecting 30+ people in a 3 hour period.

I just need some tips, this is my first time not doing a regular party with a presentation. Do I do my regular guest packets, or just talk to people as they come up and give them a catalog and order form?

I plan on making in advance mini carrot cake cups and the greek cheese torta and then demoing the mini BBQ chicken sandwhiches.