• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Exploring Fort Hood Texas: A Consultant's Guide to Buying a Home in Killeen

In summary, the woman is from Colorado, is moving to Texas, is looking for other consultants, and is excited about moving to Texas. She is also excited about visiting Schlitterbahn and the Riverwalk.
sailorsarah
Gold Member
So I guess me and the husband will be in Fort Hood Texas in about two weeks. We're looking at buying a house in Killeen and I'd love to meet up with some other consultants in the area.

Hope you guys have a smooth move! :DI'm 2.5 hours away on the south side of Dallas.

We're planning on spending quite a bit of time around Dallas. A couple of friends live up there. Plus there's a lot of restuarants in the Dallas area that I've heard about and I really want to try. I'm a huge Top Chef fan, so the first one we are trying is Craft. We'll have to meet up during one of my trips up there. Are you going to the launch in Austin or San Antonio?

Arlington (here in Dallas).

I am going to launch in San Antonio.

:-D Maybe we can meeet up or something. Are you flying in the night before?

Not sure if you are talking to me or to Sharon. I live close enough to drive. It's maybe 20 minutes for me. ;)

:) That was more towards Sharon since her thing says she's from Colorado. I'm sorry, I should have said that. I was debating about going to the other Texas launch, but my husband and I might spend the weekend with his family in San Antonio. And I know if he comes him and his niece are going to want to go to Schlitterbahn. (Huge waterpark near where his sister lives).