• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Microwave Stoneware Recipes...?

In summary, microwave stoneware is a type of cookware made from a safe clay designed for use in the microwave. It can also be used in the oven as long as the temperature does not exceed 450 degrees Fahrenheit. Unlike regular stoneware, it does not require seasoning but should be washed before first use. It can be used to cook a variety of foods and is safe for dishwasher use, but hand washing is recommended for longevity.
KaiKendall
Gold Member
I am a new PC consultant, as well as new to PC in general... so I hosted my first show and became a consultant off of it. I got the Inspirations stoneware recipe book and was looking through it, but they are all oven recipes. Where do I find microwave stoneware recipes? Just curious, thanks!
:chef:

Look for the Deep Covered Recipes in the files. All of them can go in the microwave. Also some of the recipes from the recent seasons bests are microwave ones too.

BlessedWifeMommy said:
Look for the Deep Covered Recipes in the files. All of them can go in the microwave. Also some of the recipes from the recent seasons bests are microwave ones too.

do you just use an oven recipe and put it in the microwave? how do you adjust the timing on it?

If you got to Consultant's Corner - on the main page - middle column - at the bottom, it says "deep covered baker -make budget friendly meals every day".

Click on that for 5 microwave recipes done in the DCB.

Also, if you click on the Recipes tab and go to Seasons Best recipes, you'll find several in the past few Season's Best Cookbooks.

thanks! what about recipes NOT in the dcb... i don't have that one yet, getting it in sept... i do have the mini baker, small bar and whatever comes in the large consultant kit... any other ideas? thanks so much!