• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Iso Gingerbread or Pumpkin Triffle Recipe

In summary, the recipe calls for 1 box gingerbread mix, 1 large box vanilla pudding, 3 cups milk, 1 large can pumpkin pie filling, and 16 oz whipped topping. I made it and it was really easy and it looked really pretty.
jrny2001
Silver Member
Hi All.
I am searching for a gingerbread or pumpkin triffle recipe to make at holiday shows. I don't know if one exists but I figured this was the place to go if it does!;)
Thanks!

I made this and it was really easy and it looked really pretty.

Pumpkin trifle
Ok let me just start this by saying that I am not good at writing recipes...I hope that this all makes sense...

Cake Layer
1 Box Vanilla Cake Mix (and ingredients to make it)
1 Tbsp Cinnamon Plus

Pumpkin Layer
1 Large Box Vanilla Pudding
1 1/2 cup Milk
1 (15oz) can pumpkin (without spices)
3/4 tsp Cinnamon Plus
16 oz Frozen Whipped topping (thawed)

Top Layer
1 Small Box French Vanilla Pudding
1 Cup Milk
8 oz Frozen Whipped topping (thawed)

1) Mix the Cinnamon Plus in with the cake mix, add the other ingredients that the box calls for. Bake. When cool, cube.

2)Mix large box of pudding, 1 1/2 cups of milk, Can Pumpkin, and Cinnamon Plus mix that well, fold in 16 oz Whipped Topping

3)Combine 1 cup Milk, Small box of Pudding, fold in 8 oz whipped topping.

To assemble your trifle place part of the cubed cake in the trifle bowl, put pumpkin mixture on top of that then top with pudding mixture. Repeat.

Yes, the Pumpkin Trifle was wonderful! (and easy)

I made it for the first time for a show last week (and made a small one at the same time in the prep bowl for my husband to try) and now he won't quit asking for me to make this for him! (and he does not want to wait for Thanksgiving!)