• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Host Special Qualifier Question...

In summary, the monthly host special goes from the date the show starts, not the date it closes. So if your friend set the show for the 9/29-10/6 period, she would be getting the September host special.
CarrieAnne22
I'm a new consultant, actually waiting for my kit to arrive by FedEx today, and I've got a question regarding qualifiying for the monthly host special. I have a friend who has already agreed to have a catalog/FB show. We were originally talking about holding it for her from 9/29 to 10/6. Does the monthly host special go from the date the show starts or the date it closes? I'm trying to figure out if she would be getting the September host special or the October one since her show will be straddling both months. Don't want her getting too excited about one special or the other only to find out it's not the one she qualified for.

Thank you for any help you can provide! I'm really looking forward to becoming active with my PC family :)

Date you have set for the show.... so if you set it as a 9/29 show date, she is eligible for the September Host/Guest Specials. For a catalog show, you could instead have it set as a 10/6 Catalog show, and it would count for the OCTOBER host/guest specials.Always read the fine print on the bottom of the specials flyers. They'll tell you the dates also. So if you set it as a September show, you have to submit the show to Home Office by 10/15 to COUNT for September specials (host or guest). So in your friends case, ask her which special she wants to take advantage of, and then set the show date accordingly. (With Cooking Shows- obviously you can't do that...you set it for the day you have the show.)

Thank you! I really appreciate the info :)