• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Gluten-Free Recipes Needed: Help Sarah's First Pampered Chef Show!

In summary, Sarah demonstrates how to make gluten free pizzas using Bob's Mill pizza dough and organic tomato sauce.
sk8rgrrl99
Hello Everyone!
I'm a brand new Pampered Chef Consultant and for my very first show one of the attendees needs to eat Gluten Free food. Does anyone have any receipe suggestions?
Thanks!
Sarah

Search for "gluten" in files and you'll find a document with a number of recipes.

Generally, if you do recipes that don't have bread or flour in them, you'll be safe. Salads would be OK, but read the ingredients on everything (including seasoning) carefully. (The sweet sprinkles have flour in them, so they're not gluten free.)There's an easy peanut butter cookie recipe in All the Best that's gluten free: 1 egg, 1 cup sugar, 1 cup peanut butter. Combine. Press onto stone using cookie press. Bake at 350ºF 12-14 minutes or until golden brown.

thanks, that's a good start for me - if anyone has any more that would be great. :)

Gluten is not just wheat intolerance. It also includes oats, rye, barley, spelt. My son is gluten free/casein free so I know all about reading ingredients. Whatever you fix will not have the same texture (or taste) so I would stay away from anything that would originally have bread.

The Greek Cheese Torta would be a great gluten free appetizer - just have some veggies for dipping too.

The Deluxe Cheeseburger Salad would be good - just have her skip the croutons.

Or any other salad.

For dessert, you could do fruit and some kind of dip.....the cool and creamy chocolate fondue is yummy - with strawberries and apples.