• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Sales with Pumpkin-themed Gift Certificates - Tips from a Newbie

In summary, Pampered Chef has stopped offering a GC but you can still offer one on your own. You can put a $5 GC in a goody bag with the host and guest special flyer, recipe card, and candy.
ChefJen2012
Hi all,
I'm still a newbie so I'm hoping someon can help me out on this. I am doing a booth next week and I was thinking about drawing people in with a "Pick a Pumpkin" incentive were each pumpkin gives them either a free SB, $5 GC, $10 GC or free party. What do you think?

I'm just not sure how the GC would work. Do they have to fill out and pay me then and there? I assume they can't order via the website or I can't pay for the GC myself.

I think they can order on the spot and I just take off $ from their total and input the order later OR I get their info on the drawing slip, write their gift on the back and contact them for their order and they have to pay with credit.
Does this sound right???

pardon the typos... i'm in a bit of a rush today! :)

Pampered Chef does not offer a GC any longer but you can offer one on your own. Just make one up and give it to the winners. Put on there that it is valued at $___ in Pampered Chef products valid only through you. I'd also put an expiration date on there.

Good idea about the expiration date. Thanks!
I put together a goody bag of the mini catalog with the oct/nov host and guest special flyer, a recipe card and a piece of candy or two. My options for the GC are to either put a generic $5 GC in the bag too and give a free SB with every order OR let them "pick a pumpkin" to get either $5 or $10 or the SB. If I put the GC in the bag, maybe I would use "pick a pumpkin" for available party dates. I welcome any and all opinions! Thanks!