• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help Needed with Decadent Dessert Cup Recipe

In summary, the recipe for Decadent Dessert Cups calls for using a Mini Tart Shaper to form the brownie cups. The brownies didn't stick to the tart shaper, but the white chocolate didn't melt well. The cream cheese mixture was also too whipped and too sweet. The strawberries, cream cheese, and sugar mixture was delicious, but the orange zest was a little too sharp.
Pamperedhrcant
Hi All,

I am new to PC and have booked several cooking shows, I got a recipe for Decadent Dessert Cups, I have a few questions, because I tried cooking it at home and it was a disaster. I am considered a pretty good baker and normally bake most things from scratch.

So if anyone know this recipe (I have posted it at the bottom of this message) and can help me out I'd appreciate it.

1) Is there some secret to using the Mini Tart Shaper? I have used this before on raw dough, but this recipe calls for it to be used 5 minutes after the brownies come out of the oven. Well the brownies stuck to it. So quite a few of the brownie cups were ruined.

2) The white chocolate didn't melt well, it was too funny and the filling itself was too chunky so it wouldn't press through the decorator.

If anyone has tried this recipe before i would really appreciate some feedback Thanks!

Hope C

DECADENT DESSERT CUPS

1 pkg. Brownie mix

2 oz. White Chocolate

2 Tbsp. Milk

1 pkg. Cream Cheese

1/4 C. Powered Sugar

1 C. Whipped Topping

1 Pint Fresh strawberries

2 eggs & 1/4 C. oil & water (for brownie mix)