• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Baking Frustration: My Terrible Experience with a Pampered Chef Cookie Press

In summary, the baker did not enjoy using the cookie press because it was difficult to use. The major tips she received were to sift the flour before measuring it and to make sure the die is facing out. She also recommends stirring the flour in a bag before spooning it into the measuring cup, and scraping the top of the cup to level it before putting it into the recipe.
lotsadots
Okay I should start out confessing that I'm a terrible BAKER. I can cook most anything but when it comes to baking well I just stink at it, I don't know what it is about me but the doughboy gods hate me or something. ANYWAY a friend got a PC cookie press at a garage sale and thought I might want it, I used it at my shows leading up to the holidays hoping to get some sales for them, but I used it today and I hated it. Granted it didn't come with directions so I might just be using it wrong. I'm assuming that you press the trigger until it clicks and you should have your cookie neatly pressed? Didn't happen for me... Sometimes they never came out, sometimes it was a messy blob, sometimes pieces were missing. Sigh... it was frustrating. I finally got two batches of decent looking cookies, but that thing was a pain in the butt to use. I was hardly strong enough to pull the trigger to make it click most times. It took two hands and just wasn't easy to use. I was hoping my ten year old daughter could help me make the cookies today and that just wasn't going to happen. :confused: What am I missing? I used the Spritz cookie recipe from the website and an old all occasion cookie recipe using a cake mix. So I'm really not sure what I'm doing wrong. Maybe just because it was at a garage sale it was abused before and jus