• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Try Caramel Corn in Bar Pan: Delicious Twist on Classic Snack

In summary, the recipe using 4 qts of popped popcorn makes a lot of caramel corn. Cleans up like a breeze with cooking spray. The recipe using 2 bags of popped Act II Old Fashioned Natural microwave popcorn is also easy to make, but it takes longer to cook.
SusanBP0129
Anyone ever try caramel corn in the bar pan? I was on a caramel corn making kick last year (before I was a PC consultant) and used a plan old metal pan. Just wondering if anyone has done this is a stone...

I do it all the time. Here is my recipe for Caramel Corn.

Caramel Corn
Ingredients Needed:

1/3 cup unpopped popcorn
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup margarine
2 Tablespoons PLUS 1 teaspoon light corn syrup
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon baking soda

Cooking Tools:

microwave popcorn popper or air popper
Large bowl
2 qt microwavable bowl (Classic Batter Bowl)
15x10 baking pan (Stoneware Bar Pan)

Cooking Instructions:

Pop the popcorn. Put into a large bowl and set aside.

Combine brown sugar, margarine, corn syrup and salt into the Classic Batter Bowl. Microwave on HIGH 2-3 minutes, stirring every minute until it boils.
Microwave 1 minute more. Stir in baking soda.
Pour over popped corn and stir to distribute. Place on a 15x10 baking pan and bake 1 hour at 200 degrees, turning every 15 minutes.

Place on waxed paper to cool.

Store in an airtight container.

Thanks Lee Anne!!
:)

The recipe I use makes a ton, and would never fit in the bar pan. I use the roasting pan. Cleans up like a breeze! The caramel just flakes off!

HUH! Tell me more Jennifer..... :)

Oven Caramel Corn2 cups brown sugar
2 sticks butter
1/2 cup white corn syrup
6 quarts air popped corn
1 tsp salt
1 tsp soda
1 tsp vanilla