• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can I Include "Outlet Specials" on a Catalog Show?

In summary, the consultant entered outlet orders on a show, but they will not count and will mess up the totals. The host will benefit from the extra products, but the consultant will have to call HO Tech Support to figure out why it is allowing this.
dancedivine
Since I am a new consultant, I've been sending my hosts the link to the Pampered Chef website so that their friends and family members can view the online catalog.... I tell my hosts that their guests cannot place the order online (since I don't have my own personal website yet), or the host will not receive credit. So, the host's friends and family members simply give the host a call when they find the items they want & then I enter the order.However, several people have been wanting to order the "outlet specials" found on the website.... I haven't actually completed an order & submitted it yet, but I have entered several orders for people on this one catalog show & the software is allowing me to enter the outlet specials... Will I have a problem once I hit "submit?" Or, has my host actually received credit for these outlet specials?Thanks for the info!!!

Thank you for asking this....I have been wondering the same thing! My very first show is tonight! AHHHH!!!! :confused:

No. Outlet orders must be ordered online and can not be added to a show. That's why people can't see the outlet if they put the host's name in at your website.

So, is there a reason why Pampered Partner Plus is allowing me to enter the outlet specials on my host's show? Thanks!

It's an error. Outlet items cannot be ordered on a show. If you submit a show with them, it will be delayed and the host benefits reduced, depending on how much the value of the outlet items were.