• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Dealing with a Broken Item Return: Tips and Guidelines

In summary, you should tell her that the product has a three year guarantee and that she can either give the consultant the HO number or call HO themselves for a reference number. Without a receipt, she may be able to get a reference number by knowing the name of the consultant or host she bought the product from.
sherid
I am new to this and was wondering about the return policy. My friend is having a show tomorrow and has just informed me that our friend Jody will be there and she was bringing a baker stoneware that busted in half when making something and was going to ask me about it. What do I tell her? I don't know how long she has had it. I know she is going to bring it and complain about it breaking in front of everyone so how would I approach this and how does she go about returning it?

I do not handle other people's returns. You can give her the HO number and tell her to call them. She may have to provide a receipt or know when she purchased it.

Stoneware has a three year guarantee. If she has a receipt, you can give her the number for HO and she can call and get a reference number for a return. Without a receipt, if it is less than three years old, and she knows the name of the consultant or host she bought if from, she may be able to have HO look it up for her. I would have her call HO herself in that case, since they'll need more info from her. If she has the receipt, its up to you whether to just give her the phone number or call for her. Some consultants offer that as a service to their hosts, but it is certainly not required. Oh, and if she complains about it breaking, use that as an opportunity to talk up our warrantees and how great HO is about accepting returns.