• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Any Advice for a Brand New Consultant?

In summary, be organized and have fun. You will get better with each show you do. You don't need to be perfect from the beginning.
sthorp
I'm a brand new consultant. Actually I haven't even signed up yet because my first show is on August 11 so I am waiting until the last possible minute to sign up so I can maximize the 30 and 90 day incentive. I would love whatever advice you could give me so that I can be successful in this...Pampered Chef is what is going to allow me to stay home with my 6 week old daughter. Thanks for any help you can give me.

Congrats on signing!You picked a great time to start your business. The new Fall catalog comes out in September, and there are some amazing products coming out (can't talk about them yet, as conferences are still going on and some people haven't seen the intros yet). Related to that-- OVERBOOK your August and September! There are some fantastic host specials those months, and a related consultant promo (can't talk about it for the same reason as the new products). You can earn a whole lot more in your first 90 days with this promo. :)Mostly, though, just be excited and ask everyone you know if they want to help you get your business off to a roaring start by hosting a show.

Don't be afraid to ask everyone about the opportunity! When my director asked me, I was cosidering a different direct selling company and went with Pampered Chef instead! Recruiting is a big part of growing in the business.

Congratulations on signing.

I'm new too - 3 weeks!
* Book your first shows pretty close together. I did a Monday then the following Saturday and Sunday. It was nice to have some momentum and not much time in between to freak out.