• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Advertising in Your Neighborhood

You can buy one of these:(http://www.amazon.com/dp/B003REH4T6/?tag=pfamazon01-20), hang it on your back window next to the Merrill logo, and let your car advertise everywhere you go including your neighbors and their guests ... 365 days a year. ;)And don't spend too much money on whatever you DO put in the box. Most will pitch it.
TheFreddiesCook
I was wondering if it's appropriate to let people in my neighborhood know that I am a PC consultant by putting mini-catalogs in their mailboxes with some info about booking a show, etc. Has anyone done this ? What else can I do? Thanks!

It's illegal to put things in mail boxes unless it's stamped and sent through the PO. Just note that this kind of action puts the ball in their court and post of the time they aren't going to contact you. You would be better off going door to door and talking to them for a little bit, trying to get information from them (offer a drawing) and then following up.

Is it illegal in Canada too??

richardson3 said:
Is it illegal in Canada too??

Not sure.

I do have to say that yesterday I noticed our landlord going down the street putting stuff in people's mailboxes. I was wondering what was going on and why he was too lazy to just put notices on our door. Today I get the mail and it's our RENT payment not even in an envelope! Just laying there open for anybody to see if they decided to open our mail box. I think I might call the PO on Monday and let them know. I don't want to have my rent statement just laying there. It's part of doing your business, you STAMP and MAIL our statements or bring them to our door.

wadesgirl said:
Not sure.