Deep Covered Baker

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hello,
    This is my VERY first time on this website and writing on any website like this. I hope I do it correctly.
    PS What does everyone mean when they say "PM Me"? I told you I was new!

My question...
    I learned on Monday eve at a Fall KickOff that you can microwave Corn on the Cob (14+/- minutes) and Artichokes (18+/- minutes) in the deep covered baker - VERY EXCITED about that, and I cooked the corn last night. It was delicious! Great for hot summer nights.

Does anyone esle have Microwave recipes that are not posted on Cons. Corner or here? After cooking the pork, I was asked if you could do the same with beef? Anyone know about that?

Thank you!

PM is private message

also if you go to the files section and do a search for deep covered baker it should bring up recipes

Welcome to Chef Success! I'm sure you will find this site very useful! As Jaime had mentioned, do a search under files (and when you get time, just browse the files - you'll find so many useful flyers, information, etc.) I love my DCB- I make the pork tenderloin in there often, and my husband still can't believe I microwave it (I throw in small potatoes, onions and peppers, too).

Welcome!

By the way, how much water do you put in w/the corn? I'll have to try this one.

Thank you for the welcome and the suggestions!
    I went there and found a bunch of great recipes. Which I plan to use. But I didn't find too many microwavable recipes. My Kitchen/FR gets afternoon sun and heats up very fast so I hate to bake anything in the summer. But I still love the baked type foods and the speed of the microwave. And so far the DCB has not dried anything out, which is a big plus.

I saw one posted for Meatloaf in the DCB, and I am excited to try it.

Any microwave recipes in the DCB would be appreciated.

Thanks, again!

Quote Quote by enjoy2cook2
    Hello,