Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Pampered Chef Thread: Chocolate Lava Microwave Cake???

Smile Chocolate Lava Microwave Cake???

I read mention of a "Chocolate Lava Microwave Cake" somewhere on this site earlier today. I've never heard of this and didn't find it at any of my recipe "go-to" sites. Anyone have the recipe? Thanks!

It's made in the Rice Cooker Plus. So if you search for Rice Cooker recipes, it will be among the other recipes.

It's basically a boxed cake and half a can of frosting. Make the cake mix in the cooker and drop dollops of the frosting over the mix (in center). Cook in micro for about 9 minutes. You should have a rotating tray in the micro.

Turn over onto a plate that is NOT flat (lava will spill over!).

I just made this tonight.......again. YUMMY

Thank you!!! I thought it was possibly something made in the large micro-cooker. I am a new consultant and recently "purchased" many new items with my PC bucks. I haven't really used the micro-cooker yet. Any suggestions other than melting things?

The recipe file here on this site also has ideas. I've used it for potatoes.

BTW, I just remembered that recently they mentioned here on this site--possibly what you originally saw--that you can do the cake in the classic batter bowl. I haven't tried it yet.

I will say that you do the cake at a show--you WILL sell several cookers. I sold 6 at one show and 2 at the following show where several raved about the previous show! Not bad for a 15 minute demo (including opening the mix box)!

Quote Quote by PC_CPR
    The recipe file here on this site also has ideas. I've used it for potatoes.

BTW, I just remembered that recently they mentioned here on this site--possibly what you originally saw--that you can do the cake in the classic batter bowl. I haven't tried it yet.