Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 199

Pampered Chef Thread: Help with Pampered Partner Plus

  1. #1
    Jilleysue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Parkland, FL
    Posts
    1,521

    Default Help with Pampered Partner Plus

    Ok tonight I downloaded PP3 and personally I love it. It puts all your reminders right up on your screen up front. It tells you what is in progress and what is completed and so on. The hard part is you have to enter stuff in.

    For those of you having problems finding PP3..it is on the PP CD but it is sort of hidden. The CD is going to automaticall install. After installing 16.0 thru the wise installer and completing staller, you must reboot your computer and then go to your "MY COMPUTER" icon, and open it up. Then go to your CD rom drive and right click. Once it is open you will the Pampered Partner Plus Software executable. You can then open it up and it should install for you.
    Jill McCarthy
    Independant Consultant #482952
    Coral Springs, Florida


  2. #2
    Jilleysue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Parkland, FL
    Posts
    1,521
    By the way, I really like it. It is pretty and more professional. Asks you for your ID and has the logo on there. Looks much nicer. I am all ready for a supply order, but Carolyn said not to sumbit anything yet...so I am waiting. She said to keep using PP to submit anything. I really really like P3. For those of you that hate change..just keep playing with it. You''ll like it to. WE have to get rid of some of that paper....LOL
    Jill McCarthy
    Independant Consultant #482952
    Coral Springs, Florida


  3. #3
    Jilleysue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Parkland, FL
    Posts
    1,521
    Oh by the way everyone...fabulous Kevin wants Credit for helping the P3...LOL. He wants his THUNDER!!! BLA BLA BLA...LMAO!
    Jill McCarthy
    Independant Consultant #482952
    Coral Springs, Florida


  4. #4
    Jilleysue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Parkland, FL
    Posts
    1,521
    I played around somemore with this. It is hard to add things at first too, but therer are pluses and minuses to add and delete. I was goiing crazy.
    Jill McCarthy
    Independant Consultant #482952
    Coral Springs, Florida


  5. #5
    mommyhugz1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    3,956
    OHOOO Lalala I love PP plus it is so nice looking
    Leah
    Independent Sales Consultant
    Oregon






    My Blog http://davidandleahcox.blogspot.com/
    Families are together forever......

  6. #6
    Jilleysue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Parkland, FL
    Posts
    1,521
    Ohhhh OK SO YOU GOT IT...Isn't it great. Did I help you? or u just figured it out???
    Jill McCarthy
    Independant Consultant #482952
    Coral Springs, Florida


  7. #7
    sslangley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    233
    I like it alot too. I played around with it yesterday. I actually did submit a supply order on it and will be submitting a show tonight. I loved the fact that it sends you an email confirmation. That is awesome.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    West Michigan
    Posts
    20,725
    This might be a stupid question (okay - probably is a stupid question) but - When I install PP+, does it erase my regular PP program? I would like to have both of them for a while- but wondered if I can have them both on the same computer?
    Becky D.
    Director!

  9. #9
    whiteyteresa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Cumberland, MD
    Posts
    1,770
    Thanks Kevin (and Jill) for giving us the info.

    I think I love it.

    It is moving so slowly.

    It is me or what?

    Do we have to have internet connection every time we open it?

    I just installed it about 1 hour ago and I have wireless internet on my laptop.

    Thanks for helping us

    ~

  10. #10
    ChefNic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,064
    MY HUSBAND (!!!) was so excited he could hardly wait to install PP3... I told him there were changes, honestly he was excited... I got my changeover box about 20 minutes before I had to leave for a show...he always loads my car up ...and I was saying..."PLEASE do that after I leave!!!'' LOL
    But it looks the same...i don't see any differences..and he was disappointed...LOL...
    I don't know how to get to the new part? It looks the same...
    Maybe he didn't reboot the computer?
    I'll have to show him this thread when he's home from work.
    Thanks!

  11. #11
    Jilleysue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Parkland, FL
    Posts
    1,521
    No it doesn't erase, you should have both icons on there. You can submit using both, but Carolyn advised me to continue to sumbit using PP instead of P3 right now. Mine isn't slow at all but I have fast internet connection. I don't know if that makes a difference.
    Jill McCarthy
    Independant Consultant #482952
    Coral Springs, Florida


  12. #12
    chefann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    praying for Paige (in MI)
    Posts
    22,868
    Quote Quote by ChefNic
    MY HUSBAND (!!!) was so excited he could hardly wait to install PP3... I told him there were changes, honestly he was excited... I got my changeover box about 20 minutes before I had to leave for a show...he always loads my car up ...and I was saying..."PLEASE do that after I leave!!!'' LOL
    But it looks the same...i don't see any differences..and he was disappointed...LOL...
    I don't know how to get to the new part? It looks the same...
    Maybe he didn't reboot the computer?
    I'll have to show him this thread when he's home from work.
    Thanks!
    It automatically installs the update to PP, not P3. There was another thread somewhere that gave explicit instructions how to install P3. You'll need to open the file on the CD that's called pamperedpartnerplusinstall.exe (or something like that). That will install it for you.

    Post Slut level RAINBOW since 10/23/2007


    The opinions expressed in this post are those of Ann Szwarc, and do not reflect the opinions of The Pampered Chef® or Chef Success. Your mileage may vary. Void where prohibited. Proper attire please. We are trained professionals; do not attempt this at home.

  13. #13
    Jilleysue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Parkland, FL
    Posts
    1,521
    Quote Quote by Jilleysue
    Ok tonight I downloaded PP3 and personally I love it. It puts all your reminders right up on your screen up front. It tells you what is in progress and what is completed and so on. The hard part is you have to enter stuff in.

    For those of you having problems finding PP3..it is on the PP CD but it is sort of hidden. The CD is going to automaticall install. After installing 16.0 thru the wise installer and completing staller, you must reboot your computer and then go to your "MY COMPUTER" icon, and open it up. Then go to your CD rom drive and right click. Once it is open you will the Pampered Partner Plus Software executable. You can then open it up and it should install for you.

    Here it is again for ya'll.
    Jill McCarthy
    Independant Consultant #482952
    Coral Springs, Florida


  14. #14
    ChefinHarmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Harmony, PA
    Posts
    377
    Is it safe to use? I thought I read somewhere else where they were asking us to hold off installing it/using it until all the bugs were worked out? Did I misunderstand something?
    Thanks!
    Joanne

  15. #15
    gilliandanielle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Wasilla, Alaska
    Posts
    6,234
    From what I understand it is safe to install (it has kinks, not viruses or anything) and we can play with it, but we aren't supposed to submit until we are sure that we want to switch. You can import your reg PP info into P3, but you can't import P3 info back into PP if you wanted to switch back.

    I had fun playing with it and wanted to be familiar with it because new consultants only get P3... and I have 4 super starters!

  16. #16
    jasonmva's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Posts
    769
    I remember someone asking on a different thread if PP3 will only work if you have an internet connection up and running. A majority of my hosts do not have a wireless router in their homes. I have one so that is why I submit my shows when I get there. I haven't played with it yet but I may go ahead and download the new CD that was in the changeover kit just to see.

  17. #17
    gilliandanielle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Wasilla, Alaska
    Posts
    6,234
    Does anyone know about the internet connection? I was hoping that P3 would always work, but you could only download or submit while online. My connection is touchy and I have to reset the whole router everytime I disconnect, or I would disconnect my internet and check!

  18. #18
    quiverfull7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Washington, NC
    Posts
    3,224
    Okay... I"ve installed and rebooted and redid that and went to My Computer and followed your instructions JillySue but all I've seen happen is the update to the existing program... I do not have an additional icon or a separate program which is what I expected. What am I doing wrong?

  19. #19
    gilliandanielle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Wasilla, Alaska
    Posts
    6,234
    I just went to my computer, right clicked on the PP cd, and chose explore. It opened a folder that had the PP+ logo, then I clicked on that and it installed.

  20. #20
    Jilleysue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Parkland, FL
    Posts
    1,521
    You can update to the existing, but you will still have both icons on your icon. You will have 16.0 and the new P3. That way you can play around with both. Yes you do need internet but honestly do you want internet at someones house. YOu wouldn't want to transmit until you get home and make sure everything is correct. Tranmitting would be the only reason you would want internet I would think right...Other wise you can get in to P3 and log everything..save everything. Am I wrong? What else would you need internet for?
    Jill McCarthy
    Independant Consultant #482952
    Coral Springs, Florida


Register to reply

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Similar Pampered Chef Threads

  1. Pampered Partner and Mac
    By AMTC in forum Pampered Partner
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-27-2012, 03:28 PM
  2. Help! (with pampered partner)
    By PamperedinAvon in forum Increasing Sales
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 12:20 PM
  3. Pampered Partner ?
    By barbchan in forum General business Tips
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2006, 07:06 PM
  4. ? about pampered partner
    By rsmpta in forum Customer Care & Service
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-14-2006, 12:25 AM
  5. Need Help with Pampered Partner
    By AmyLee in forum Products and Tips
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-27-2006, 02:59 PM

Tags for this Thread