• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

From Consultant to Director: The Time It Takes and Tips for Success

In summary, LisaDeb became a Director in January 2006 after working her business part-time for two years. She has three recruits and is looking forward to walking at Leadership Conference in January.
AJPratt
Silver Member
for you to become a Director? I was just wondering how long my fellow Cheffers were consultants before they promoted.

20 months for me

Promote? Um, well, I've been a consultant for 4 yrs & I'm still a consultant:eek:
I was VERY part time to start, just the last year I've been focusing more on making this my JOB....I've had a few interested, but no recruits that have actually followed through! I'm trying harder though, hopefully that will change soon!:)

Took me awhile...but I finally got there!! It took me about 2 years to promote. Of course, I started with a 6 week old and had another baby during that time! I probably would have promoted sooner if not for those life changing events...but of course that is why I sell Pampered Chef!!

I have known Director's who have promoted within 3 months and some that have taken many, many years. So, I think it is just up to you and what you want!

I have been in since march 2005 and just decided in jan. that i want to promote to director. i now have 3 signed recruits, only one has qualified so far. Hoping to have to more signed and all qualified and active by September. I can't wait to promote to director!!!!