• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Catalog Consultant...suggestions?

In summary, Lisa suggests encouraging your potential recruit to try out catalog and internet shows, and giving her tips on how to be successful. Debbie advises caution, as people's goals can change quickly. Gillian Wright says that with the right training, a catalog show can lead to in-home sales and more success.
happykat
:confused: I have a potential recruit that strictly wants to be a catalog consultant. I am not sure how that will work out for her. Recruiting is a new area for me, so I am not sure what to tell her. Do I try to persuade her into actually doing shows or do I just let her be a catalog consultant? How successfull can catalog consultants be? I've been a consultant for almost 2 years and have NEVER had a recruit so you can see that I need all the advice that I can get. Any help/advice/suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I had someone sign in February and she is a catalog consultant. She has submitted three shows and her fourth will be in May.

Never discourage anyone from joining. At any time your recruit's goals could change and she could begin cooking shows. Meanwhile she can be successful at catalog shows. Encourage her to call each customer after the show to make sure everything is okay. She can then offer a catalog show to each of them. Getting bookings might be a little trickier than getting in front of people at a cooking show, but it can be done.

Of course once she qualifies she could begin bridal registries.

If you are interested in recruiting, coaching her will be great practice for you and will give you a lot more confidence in it!

Lisa