• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Long Do I Give Interested People to Look Over My Show Info?

In summary, when following up with potential leads at a show, it is important to ask for permission to contact them and schedule a time to discuss further. It is also helpful to offer a face-to-face meeting, such as over coffee or at a small gathering, to answer any questions and build relationships. If you reach voicemail, it is important to leave a polite and enthusiastic message and follow up within 48 hours. The key is to strike while the iron is hot and keep the excitement of the show alive.
TinasKitchen
at a show. How long do you give them to look it over? or do you say ok well I'll call you at such and such to talk about it?

Since I'm new at this I dont really have things down pat and I've called a couple people that marked down they are interested.. have never gotten a call back.

I dont want to bug them but I'd like to discuss it.

TIA

This is what I doI ask them if it would be ok to contact them in the next day or two. If they say yes, I ask when is a good time to call. That way you are getting their permission and they know to expect your call. Also, you know want to wait longer than that and let the excitement of the show disappear.

Hope this helps.

I call the next day and ask them if they would like to chat over coffee or whatever they like in the next week or so, most people won't turn down a free coffee! If I have a group of people more than 2 interested in the opportunity at the same time then I invite everyone over to my house for afternoon tea (if they have kids I ask them to bring them) so that they can get to know each other as well as have any questions answered.