• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Achieving Goals: How Can I Become a Better Recruiter?

In summary, the author suggests that in order to become a better recruiter, they should focus on interacting with a younger crowd, doing ticket games or activities, and doing a full service check out.
otisbg
Gold Member
Hi
I have been a consultant for 3 1/2 years and got as high as Team Leader in August 2011. I am bound and determined to become a director or higher in 2012 and I need your help. From all of you who have achieved your goals, what 1 or 2 things helped you the most. ???
I am an older consultant getting to close retirement from my full time job. I ony interact with 5-8 people on a daily basis. At this stage of my life, most social interactions are with friends and relatives older than myself. I have no problem booking shows and am very happy with my calendar - I average 3-4 shows a month and that is all I can do while working a 45+ hour per week job and tending to family responibilities.
So I am coming to you all who have helped me so many times - help me become a better recruiter. I am afraid that when I am doing shows with a younger crowd, they may think you have to be over 50 to be a consultant...or that most consultants are older.
Any brilliant ideas out there?? and yes - I do ask everyone! :p

Just an observation, you have a lot of assumptions about what others are thinking "I am afraid that when I am doing shows with a younger crowd..." I am not in the over 50 crowd, nor am I in the under 30 crowd, yet I have a lot of both on my team. This business is for everyone. You never know what anyone else is thinking or needing. As soon as I suspended MY assumptions about others my recruiting took off. I personally recruited 27 last year from 18 to 80 years old.