• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Have a Lady That Is Wanting to Sign up to Sell Pampered Chef, but She Is

In summary, my lady is wanting to sign up to sell PC, but she is drawing unemployment/disability till the end of Dec. Does anyone know if this would affect her unemployment/disability? She is super excited, but said she needs the money coming in from that right now.
vhadley
I have a lady that is wanting to sign up to sell PC, but she is drawing unemployment/disability till the end of Dec., Does anyone know if this would affect her unemployment/disability? She is super excited, but said she needs the money coming in from that right now.

Re: Disability/Unemployment?My understanding of it (and I'm not an expert) is you can continue to draw unemployment while selling PC...what may happen is if she has a show and makes $100 for it for the week of November 1 (for example) and her unemployment pays her $250, they'll only pay her $150 since she made the other $100 through PC. Some states may have differences in how it works, but I believe that is the gist of it. She will just need to make sure she claims the money made from PC when she earns it.I know others can chime in on this and you can search at the bottom of this thread for similar threads where people have brought this up in the past.Hope that helps!