• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Recruiting Promos for Pampered Chef: Start the New Year Right!

In summary, it's unclear when or if PC will post a recruitment promo. It's always a good idea to have your recruits sign up early to get the catalog tote free if they are interested.
This is my first year in PC so I was wondering if they normally do a promo in January for recruiting? I have a girl that wants to sign soon. I can't remember when they normally post recruiting promos.... this will be my first, I'm so excited!

There are recruiting promos in most months, but they're never announced in advance, and sometimes there are gaps between one ending and another beginning. No way to know what 2011 will hold.

Don't ever count on it. Make sure she realizes what a huge opportunity our business is even without a promotion!!
And Noora is right. They're never announced in advance. Sometimes not even until mid month. There's often a large gap.

I think she's going to sign regardless and we are doing her kickoff show in Jan. Hopefully it will work out to be a good promo for her too!

If she is going to sign anyway and you are doing her kickoff in January have her sign on December 31st to get the extra 30 days promotion. That is an amazing offer and well worth putting in a contract a day early for. Never count on a promo - they do happen more frequently now than ever before but even then they are not every month.

Mommy2amo said:
I think she's going to sign regardless and we are doing her kickoff show in Jan. Hopefully it will work out to be a good promo for her too!

That's what I was going to suggest also!!

skaugchef said:
That's what I was going to suggest also!!

Me too!! This is what I originally did (the first time I signed) & I ended up with a lot of PC$ because of it!