• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

My Recruiter Asked if She Could Have My Recruit.

In summary, Jamie's recruiter asked her if she could sign up under her because she wouldn't benefit her much right now. However, the long-term benefits for Jamie are more significant.
ChefJami83
Hi! I'm not only new here, I'm a new consultant. I'm incredibly excited to be starting my business and for all of the positive support and feedback I've had thus far. I need some help sorting out a situation and hope its appropriate to post here.

To make a long story short, my grand opening show was yesterday. My soon to be sister-in-law decided she wanted to become a consultant. It wasn't a new decision it is something that she has been talking about since I became one. Her and I had discussed it then and she said she would wait until I did it, because that way I could recruit her. I called my recruiter yesterday after she did the agreement to ask her how we go about doing it online (I've had my consultant number for a week, so I'm very new), I didn't know the proper steps. Instead of telling me, she nicely asked me if she could sign up under her because she wouldn't benefit me much right now, but she could give me something like a bag or turnabout in exchange for my SIL because she is trying to earn points for a trip.

I'm at a loss for what to do etiquette wise. She talked to her a little and although I know I'm the one who helped my SIL make that final desicion I'm wondering if it is something I should consider doing? I do not want to. I set a goal, 1 recruit in 30 and I'm incredibly excited.

But my recruiter also gave me two shows that were booked from the party I signed up at, which I thought was incredibly nice. Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!