• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

My Director Is Not Calling Me Back!

or she could just resign.It's not mandatory to attend your own cluster's meetings, but it's something to consider.I would definitely look for a meeting closer to me. I'm in the Orlando, FL, area.You don't have to go to your own cluster's meetings, but it's something to consider.
JackieB999
Gold Member
Ok.. I have a little situation and could use some advice. I'm a new consultant just past my 30 days and I was a Home Office lead. I was not recruited at a party or elsewhere, I just decided to join.

So the lady that got my lead called me she is very, very nice. I really didn't know any better so I signed up through her. The problem is that she lives about 30 miles away from me! I went to one cluster meeting, and, including time spent at my day job, I was away from home from 7:30 am until 10:45 pm! And the Director lives even farther north than that!

Since I am new, I really do want to go to the meetings and learn more and socialize with my fellow consultants... but all the meetings are more than an hour away from me.... and I live in a big city that should have several clusters near me. Plus, I'm thinking of my future recruits and how far they would have to go to the same meetings and gatherings.

So I've been discussing this with my recruiter (for lack of a better word) and emailing the director (who has not responded) if there was any way I could get connected with a cluster here in my city. I've been told that it can only be done if I'm more than 50 miles away.